• 203-900-4590
  • info@allstateacademy.com
Real Estate • Appraisal • Mortgage • Insurance

Connecticut

Appraisal Classes


All State Academy Promise:
Save time: Our online courses can be completed faster than any in-person class, and you do not have to set aside valuable time that can be used to spend time with family or at work. Take classes around YOUR schedule.

If you are a quick learner, you can complete our courses quicker than designated. If you need to take breaks, you can log off and resume right where you left off.

Affordable: Our courses are more affordable than any in-class courses!


Connecticut new appraisal license education:

New license. Want to become an appraiser? Start here.



Connecticut appraisal upgrade-license education:

License upgrade education for appraisers. Click here.



Connecticut continuing education (CE) appraisal courses:

Continuing education for appraisers. Click here.



Seat Time: All the lessons for courses are completed online and can be completed at your own pace. Each hour of approved credit will take approximately one hour of computer time to complete—quick learners may finish earlier than scheduled. You may access the online course immediately and begin working as soon as you complete the registration process.

New Licenses – Real Estate Appraiser Classifications and Appraisal Training Requirements:
State Provisional licensed appraiser: Each applicant for a provisional license on or after January 1, 2008, shall, before being granted such provisional license, prove to the satisfaction of the commission that the applicant has met the following educational requirements: 30 Hours of Basic Appraisal Principles, 30 Hours of Basic Appraisal Procedures, and the 15 Hour National USPAP Course or its equivalent.

A state provisional licensed appraiser must work under the supervision of a State Certified Appraiser for a minimum of 2 years and a maximum of 4 years to complete license requirements.

Effective January 1, 2015: A potential licensee must hold a bachelor’s degree or higher from an accredited college or university. Education and experience must be completed prior to taking an appraisal exam

State Certified Residential Appraiser: A minimum of 200 hours of specified appraisal core curriculum including the 15 hour USPAP course; a minimum of 2,500 hours of experience in no fewer than 24 months; successfully pass the AQB uniform Certified Residential Real Property Appraiser exam. Must hold an Associate’s degree or higher from an accredited college, junior college, community college, or university. In lieu of the Associates degree, an applicant may have 21 semester credit hour or it equivalent in the following collegiate subject matter courses: English Composition, Principles of Economics (Macro or Micro), Finance, Algebra, Geometry, or higher mathematics, Statistics, Introduction to Computers—Word processing/spreadsheets and Business or Real Estate Law.

Effective January 1, 2015: A potential licensee must hold a bachelor’s degree or higher from an accredited college or university. Education and experience must be completed prior to taking an appraisal exam


State Certified General Appraiser: A minimum of 300 hours of specified appraisal core curriculum including the 15 hour USPAP course; a minimum of 3,000 hours of experience in no fewer than 30 months; successfully pass the AQB uniform Certified General Real Property Appraiser exam. Must hold a Bachelor’s degree or higher from an accredited college, junior college, community college, or university. In lieu of the Bachelor’s degree, an applicant may have 30 semester credit hour or it equivalent in the following collegiate subject matter courses: English Composition, Macro Economics, Micro Economics, Finance, Algebra, Geometry, or higher mathematics, Statistics, Introduction to Computers—Word processing/spreadsheets, Business or Real Estate Law and two elective courses in accounting, geography ag-economics, business management or real estate.

Effective January 1, 2015: A potential licensee must hold a bachelor’s degree or higher from an accredited college or university. Education and experience must be completed prior to taking an appraisal exam


New Licenses – Proctored Exams
The Appraisal Foundation Appraisal Qualifications Board mandates that all real estate appraisal training courses have end-of-course final exams delivered in a proctored setting. After you’ve finished all the lessons in the appraisal license course, the school administrators will work with you to locate and schedule a location with an acceptable proctor. The administrator will then ship the exam materials for the Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal education license course to the proctor, who will administer the exam at a scheduled time. The proctor will then return the finished answer form, along with all test materials to the school administrators for grading. You are responsible for any proctoring fees associated with having your final exam proctored.

The proctor shall not be related to the student by blood or marriage and may not be engaged in any association (personal or business) with the student.

New License. Want to become an appraiser? Start here.



Continuing Education Cycle: May 1, 2016 to April 30, 2018.

Continuing Education – How does a course work? Each Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Continuing Education course is divided into lessons that take about 20-30 minutes on the average. Each lesson consists of text with multiple choice questions mixed in. The text is presented one small, easy-to-understand sentence or paragraph at a time. After a few screens of text, you will answer a few questions about what you have read. As you progress through the lesson, the online system keeps track of how you are doing on the questions. After all the text is presented, the computer will go back to the questions you missed or had problems with and review them in random order. You'll keep working on the lesson until you've answered all the questions correctly on two occasions. At that point, the lesson will be marked as complete on the main menu. You can quit a lesson at any time and a bookmark will save your place, so you don't have to repeat work you've already done when you return to a lesson.

Continuing Education – Final Exams: Connecticut does not require final exams for appraisal continuing education courses.

Continuing Education – To Complete your Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Continuing Education Requirement You Must:
     – Certified, licensed or provisional licensed appraisers must successfully complete twenty-eight (28)* hours in courses approved by the Commission, and limited appraisers must successfully complete fifteen (15)** hours, during the two (2) year period preceding such renewal, except that provisional licensed appraisers shall have no continuing education requirement at the first renewal of their provisional license. The classroom education shall include, one course consisting of at least three (3) classroom hours in current real estate appraisal legislation, licensing laws and regulations, professional standards, and real estate equal opportunity laws and regulations; and
     – Successfully complete an approved Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) course of not less than fifteen (15) hours, including the examination, once every six years; or
     – Equivalent continuing education as determined by the commission for part or all of the continuing education requirement.

*The 28hrs. must include a single seven (7) hour Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) course taught by a Certified USPAP Instructor and a three (3) hour CT Real Estate Appraisal Law with Supervisory and Provisional Education course. The remaining eighteen (18) hours must be credit hours approved by the Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Commission (CREAC).

**IMPORTANT: Successful completion of fifteen (15) hours of USPAP cannot be used in place of the seven (7) hour USPAP. The seven (7) hour USPAP is the one that is mandatory. The fifteen (15) hour course can be used as an elective.

Continuing Education for Appraisers. Click here.



For further information on upgrading your license and up-to-date information, click the link to the Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection:
    Connecticut Real Estate Appraisers: New licenses, continuing education, and upgrade license information.

State Address and Contact Information:
Department of Consumer Protection
License Services Division
450 Columbus Boulevard, Ste. 801
Hartford, CT 06103
    1-860-713-6100
    dcp.realestate@ct.gov



Want to grow your skillset? Take our other Connecticut classes. Click Here.



Bookmark the All State Academy website as your one-stop solution for your educational needs. We strive to offer education on the latest industry trends.

Follow our social media accounts to stay up-to-date on recent and relevant news.

If you have any questions, our contact form and contact information can be found below!



LIMITED TIME: See our FREE mobile phone and FREE mobile phone service promtions! FREE data, FREE minutes, and FREE texts available with service plans starting as low as $0/month.


<

Copyright © 2017 All State Academy. All Rights Reserved